Free-verse Poem About Being Spread Too Thin

I’m sorry to say this, but I’m going to have to let many of you go.

The times, they have a changed, sorry Bob.

 

In the quest to find myself,

I clicked and said yes to many, many people, groups, websites.

and offers that I couldn’t refuse.But now, the time has come to say adieu.

As much as I love many, there is just too many ‘must see’s in my mailbox

and I’m finding it difficult to do the work I was meant to do.

 

They say that you meet people for reasons and when you part,

you aren’t saying goodbye, just farewell.

 

I will think of you often and know where to find you,

if ever I need an old friend.Thank you for all that I have learned from you.

Thank you for all that I discovered about myself, from you…

but it’s time for me to stand on my own

to try what once was impossible.

 

My wings are ready and I’m taking flight!

 

© dld o1.1o.12

3 responses to “Free-verse Poem About Being Spread Too Thin

  1. FLY GORGEOUS ANGEL!! YOU WILL REMAIN IN MY HEART FOREVER! THANK YOU!!! XOXO

  2. enjoy the flight..

  3. I recall times when i suddenly realized that I had to fly solo…exploring what my fears had prevented.

Leave a Reply

