What do I want to write about?

No, I don’t want to write about blood, let alone think about it. Blood is so gory, it denotes that a crime has taken place and someone is injured or dead. No, I don’t want to write about blood. Although, come to think of it, blood is our life force! Without blood in our veins, we are not living. What other things can do that? Okay, so, breathing comes to mind. Without air, our lungs don’t filter all the good stuff in and filter the bad toxins out. But our lungs can’t work without blood flowing through our veins, well, that’s not quite right, you can use a Lung Machine, but then again… why would you be hooked up to a Lung Machine if you had no life… no blood? Which then, brings me back to my original statement. No, I don’t want to write about blood.

.

-dld feb.ele.ele.-

____________________________

ThinkingTen – Member’s Pick, Friday: Blood

One response to “What do I want to write about?

  1. For some reason as I read this….I thought about the lines ‘I come to bury Caesar, not to praise him; The evil that men do lives after them, The good is oft interred with their bones, So let it be with Caesar.’ Oh how strange the mind works sometimes. 😉

Leave a Reply

