They Have Stopped Using The Rorschach Test

Well, Doctor,

okay, I’ll tell you what I see next to the arrow.

.

It looks like a balloon,

no,

make that a condom,

yeah,

a condom,

but it has a face,

well,

it looks like an old man

and he’s swimming,

but he’s still,

so,

then maybe he’s dead

floating in the water.

.

What’s that you say?

Mine?

No, I don’t see feet!

.

OOOOH, a fetus!

Whose is it?

.

-dld January 23rd, 2011-

ThinkingTen Canvas Challenge (picture)

2 responses to “They Have Stopped Using The Rorschach Test

  1. I’m not sure why this made me chuckle …maybe because I’ve often wondered about that test and I could just see Gene Wilder in “Start The Revolution Without Me” responding to the items…a very funny thought to have over morning coffee…thanks for engendering it. 🙂

  2. I honestly did not like the canvas picture given this week, but after posting yesterday’s write with it, I thought I’d give it another go… I was actually laughing as I wrote it!!! I also think Gene, or even Oscar (Wilde), would have found plenty to say, especially after reading what I wrote! You’re welcome for this morning’s coffee out your nose!!! ;-))

Leave a Reply

