List three countries I’d like to visit, and why I want to go.

This is the premiere post for “The Daily Post at WordPress.com”
.
japan has been calling for me
for more than three decades,
wishing for me to see mount fuji
and find zen in the temples’ hillsides,
but only after i’ve visited australia
and taken on the bush with my american sense
dingos and roos are what i will find, along side
the sealife that parks on it’s shores,
how can i not wish to see the great barrier reef or
head back to germany
to continue my trek through art museums and
try my best to say more than danka
but it’s america that i’d really love to spend time travelling
the gorges in bryce canyon and meditating on a taos hilltop,
these are really the things i’d like to spend time doing, but will have to wait, save my money and find the time to leave my nest here…
don’t worry, i’ll send you a postcard or two!
.
-dld 12.31.10-

3 responses to “List three countries I’d like to visit, and why I want to go.

  1. Pingback: The Daily Post #1: Countries « Top Left Hand Page

  2. Bryce Canyon is beautiful. I would love to go to Monument Valley.

  3. Germany is an interesting choice. I will be returning to the Black Forest for a short holiday soon. It is one of my favourite places.

Leave a Reply

