I am

I am foggy and still not quite awake
I wonder what’s in store for the new year
I hear tonal chimes
I see clouds perform with wind
I want to find the right words, the right path, the right purpose and flourish!
I am foggy and still not quite awake

.
I pretend to be a published writer
I feel exuberant and flowing with imaginings colours
I touch whispers fingers
I worry focus is elusive
I cry when hope loses strength
I am foggy and still not quite awake

.
I understand I don’t travel alone
I say believing is honouring your intentions
I dream of having serenity with self
I try to speak softly with intent
I hope I can touch people’s minds with my thoughts
I am foggy and still not quite awake

.

-dld december 31, 2010-

excercise for the muse is IN, writing group

2 responses to “I am

  1. I did have to chuckle a bit since I was thinking tomorrow morning a number of folks will be saying ‘I am foggy and still not quite awake’…enjoyed this one.

  2. You’ve got that right! hehehe
    I hope your night and wee hours are happy and you’re feeling your oats, not the toilet bowl!!!

Leave a Reply

