insomnia’s mercy

I didn't want to know the truth.

But dreams sometimes find ways to let you in on the secret

And you know

that eventually

They will tell you.

.

They'll be on their knees.

.

Ever since I was a little girl

I found such delight with nature - always talking to butterflies and trees

And I knew

eventually

Magic dies.

.

I'll be on my knees

.

At insomnia's mercy

to dream again.
.

.

-dld a date that wil live in infamy, 2010

__________________

Take it Away, Tuesday :
I didn’t want to know the truth.

4 responses to “insomnia’s mercy

  1. me too! thanks sandra!!!!!!!

  2. Wow…this really ‘hits on all cylinders’ as they say…really loved this one.

  3. yeah, charles… this one has many layers, and you may take what you get from one day to the next, one tumultuous even to the next!

Leave a Reply

