Why Am I Here Today?

Why not?

It’s a holiday, Sure, and

I’m busy with things to stuff,

cut,

grate,

season,

bake,

boil,

taste

and flambé.

I’ve got cassarole dishes

to find covers for,

search the junk drawer

for the large serving utensil, not the small one,

that makes us look like we’re providing pie in toyland;

I’ve cider to mull and napkins to fold,

but I know there is something else

I must do.

If only I could remember

why this rubber band is around my wrist!?

..

.

Oh, yeah…
I’d like to wish you a Happy Thanksgiving!

.

.

-dld nov.Turkey Day, 2010

____________________

T10 – The Plot Thickens, Thursday:
A rubber band

One response to “Why Am I Here Today?

  1. Ha! Thanks. You too….Sue

Leave a Reply

