Cut, Cut!!!

I was too late!
The fact that they served dinner without me doesn’t surprise me.
Although my mouth dropped to the plush, carpteted floor
as soon as I stepped through the door
and my tiara toppled over as I whisked my way into the dining room
with a Gasp when I saw no one was there.
It lets me know that I am not only
NOT the ‘Life Of The Party’,
I am not ever going to be taken seriously
as an actress.
.
.
-dld 11.16.10
____________
T10 Take it Away, Tuesday = I was too late.

Leave a Reply

