an alternate Prologue for Alice, Through The Looking Glass

Your unexpected explosive
entangles us in a web of premature
umbrellas and wingtips.
In all fairness,
we have no recoil, but to
advance our calm
to meet your incessant needs
to perform miracles
while you wallow in your skivvies
and send brigades of Hare Krishnas
to salute this new regime
born
to satisfy those unbelievers
and pagan lords.

-dld last day of october, 2010
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
The point I am making is that
if you write
just about Anything…
it will make sense, or give meaning
some reader out there.
I hope this
has sparked something in you, to write
something worthy
to someone like me.
– – – – – –
Thanks for putting up with my calisthenics,
but it is very freeing to the clutter in my mind.
Peace, dld

2 responses to “an alternate Prologue for Alice, Through The Looking Glass

  1. hmmm I’m having with this one! help me out sister.

  2. I’m playing.
    I’m a little blocked today, to write.
    There is a website (http://www.madsci.org/cgi-bin/cgiwrap/~lynn/jardin/SCG) it’s called: The Surrealist Compliment Generator… and I pressed the button. This is what came out: “Your unexpected explosive entangles us in a web of premature umbrellas and”…
    THIS is my creation, but it really does help open the doors and windows, I will post what I’ve written since, once I finish! Sorry, no moral to this story!

Leave a Reply

