Blog Entry for Next Killer Storyline

The ledger read: “a middle-aged man, walking with a wooden cane, an open umbrella,
on an obvious sun-shiny day, with a dance step in his shadow, laughing at the voices in his head decided to hail a taxi.”

For whatever the reason, tonight is the night I played detective with this old book found at the thrift store, to try to write about what that guy was running from. Before I began to talk it out, I looked around the corner to see if HE was there (I don’t know why I did this, but it makes for scarey music to pipe in). I need to introduce the tool for MOTIVE, maybe something SHARP; then I’ll need a weapon for rebuttal, what about a simple STONE? Okay, I’ll get back to that in a moment, but I really need to work on the situation these enemies were placed in.

I know – there was a struggle between a man and a woman, where the man had torn his shirt in the hopes of pushing the Amazon wrestler back to fall in the mud.

dld o9.12.1o________________________________________________________________

This was dually written for 6S and T10.

For the CAPSTONE CHALLENGE -This past week’s prompts for T10:
➞ On Location, Mondays: Around the corner➞ Take it Away, Tuesdays: Tonight’s the night.➞ Words, Inc., Wednesdays: (1) moment, (2) stone, and (3) voices➞ Plot Thickens, Thursdays: A wooden cane➞ Member’s Pick, Fridays:Three-Rules Challenge:(1) something torn, (2) something sharp, and (3) mud➞Saturday’s Photo for Canvas Challenge

3 responses to “Blog Entry for Next Killer Storyline

  1. Quite interesting to read.

  2. Thanks for commenting, please feel free to attend our Monday Poetry Pot Luck party…

    love your blog!

  3. Charles, this is one story that I plan to continue, but for the sake of length constraints with the one group I wrote this challenge for… the story ended without details. I’m glad you found interest… thanks!
    – – – – – – – – – –
    Jingle, thank you for the thumb up on my blog… I will try to make your Party tomorrow! ~Denise

Leave a Reply

