august 16th

been getting overwhelmed again,
I’ve got to stop finding images, pictures, photographs… stuff to inspire me!
although, last night’s find, did spawn a yarn,
too much of my time is wasted. I need to sit here with a stopwatch
so it will buzz when my time is over,
so that I may do something else
of little importance
and always end up back at that one
until i write something
of literary astoundment
or a mere blab on the screen.

I think the word I am looking for,
is TRY — if I do, then you cannot complain!

But more than images inspire me to write.

and I’ll Always Test Myself, my gumption and my stick-to-it-ness.
Which is what this is all about, the Freeing of ME!

Leave a Reply

