just a thought, earlier this evening

i have always wished to own
a stenographers ‘type writer’

i could create a new poetry dialect.

it would be the loneliest form of poetry.

and i would be the loneliest
conversationalist.

for only i
could read it.

i’m tired of being my only audience.
.
…………………………………………………………………© dld 01.19.08

2 responses to “just a thought, earlier this evening

  1. i’m in the audience. i really liked this piece. enjoy the night.

    • Malene, as I was posting my poem in here, I came to realize that so many of them deal with the dreaded, ‘Writer’s Block’… and this poem touches on it, in a round about way! Thanks sweetie for letting me know that you’re in my audience!
      >I am taking my bow, now!< Denise

Leave a Reply

