derelict

derelict

derelict

architectural remnants

memories lost in the context
of place

… another time
… pediment fallen

____________________________dld may 11, 2009

2 responses to “derelict

  1. love the minimialst esthetic used here. This si one I woudl like you to read
    you are a good writer!!
    can’t wait to met up with you
    aND HAVE YOU ON THE SHOW

    • all is a GO for september 14th!!! i’m going to advertise it in FB when the date gets closer. i’d better take care of me vocal chords, so I do whatever poems I read, the Voice of the Me that Wrote them! I knew you would find this one and you didn’t disappoint me with your comments… this one is special to me, for i only lived, about 10 miles across the Hudson from the events that unfolded on September 11th, 2oo1… when I found this photo (shame on me for not finding the photographer) the words just came out like the downfall of the Trade Centers’ fate! until later, nik…D

Leave a Reply

