imminent domain

this imminent domain

cannot see thru the gauze
better when it is more dim

when the lights go out

can’t wait to close my eyes in my comfortable pose

colours don’t escape me
depth and texture
pump my blood
engorging my veins

engorging me

satiation’s never met,
glutonous to those i wish to satisfy

so, every night
i return to my eminant domain
i can’t wait to close my eyes in my comfortable pose
to go deeper
to see in darkness
what light has taken from mr.

__________________________________________© dld nov.18, 2007

Leave a Reply

