untitled

The occasion of driving my car on an afternoon of sun
or an evening of chilliness and bright stars.
There is actually no pre-requisite for the view outside the windshield.

I do enjoy my “therapies”. They allow me to think freely and laugh aloud or speak quietly. I venture without pre-conception, I arrive without re-solution.

To be driving so intent on achieving nothingness
always scares me only for a moment ~ reality.
To question if I have stopped for that red light or stop sign
always creeps my mind.

I am in awe of the unconscious mind, how it knows
the traffic laws.
____________________________________dld 20 aug ’89

Leave a Reply

